AETC announces 2018 flying training awards | AET
Image Source: Google

AETC announces 2018 flying training awards | AET

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas – The 71st Flying Training Wing at Vance Air Force Base, Okla., flew away with the top flying training wing honors for 2018 during the Air Education and Training Command Flying Training Awards ceremony Oct. 26, here.

The second annual event, hosted by the 19th Air Force, the numbered Air Force responsible for flying training, recognized the dedicated efforts of the exceptional individuals and teams across AETC who continue to produce highly qualified aircrew for the Air Force over the last fiscal year.

“Tonight simply reinforced what we already knew—that we have the world’s greatest aircrew and instructors out in the field, training and educating the world’s finest combat ready Airmen to deliver Airpower,” said Maj. Gen. Patrick Doherty, 19th AF commander. “Every single Airmen in the flying training enterprise understands that teamwork, production and innovation are the key to solving the Air Force’s current pilot crisis and winning future wars.”

This year’s team winners are:

• Rotary Category: 71st Special Operations Squadron, 58th Special Operations Wing, Kirtland AFB, New Mexico

• Special Operations Forces/Mobility Squadron Category: 415th Special Operations Squadron, Kirtland AFB, New Mexico

Source: AETC announces 2018 flying training awards | AET